Menu
Home Page

Lunch Menus and Healthy Snacks

School meals are provided by our very own kitchen staff in our new school kitchen.

 

The link to Wise Pay, who provide our meal ordering website is on our Home Page.

 

Hot Dinners: This year, all children in Reception, Year 1 and Year 2 are entitled to free school meals. If you are interested in receiving these for your child, and haven't yet signed up for them, please get in touch with the school by calling 01522 527705 or popping in for a chat.

 

If you pack a lunch please support our healthy schools campaign and ensure that your child has a balance of the food groups, at least one of their "five a day" and a low sugar or sugar free drink - for more on this see our healthy "lunch box leaflet".

Christmas Term Lunch Menu Mon 1st Nov - Fri 17th Dec 2021

The new lunch menu is now available for the Christmas term Monday 1st November  - Friday 18th December 2021. You can now order all of these meals on WisePay.
Don't forget there is a special delicious Christmas Lunch available on Thursday 16th December!

 

Please be aware the closing date for lunch orders for week commencing Monday 1st November 2021 is Wednesday 27th October 2021 at 12noon.

New Lunch Menu Mon 6th Sept - Thurs 21st Oct 2021

The new lunch menu is now available for the school term Monday 6th Sept - Thursday 21st Oct 2021.
 

To ensure your child receives a meal in the first week back at school, the closing date for lunch orders is Wednesday 1st October at 12noon.

New Lunch Menu Mon 7th June - Wed 21st July 2021

The new lunch menu is now available for the school term Monday 7th June - Wednesday 21st July 2021.
 

To ensure your child receives a meal in the first week back at school, the closing date for lunch orders is Wednesday 2nd June at 12noon.

New Lunch Menu 19th April - 28th May 2021

The new lunch menu is now available for the school term Monday 19th April - Friday 28th May 2021.
 

To ensure your child receives a meal in the first week back at school, the closing date for lunch orders is Wednesday 14th April at 12noon.

New Term Lunch Menu Mon 8th - Wed 31st March

The new lunch menu is now available for the school term Monday 8th March - Wednesday 31st March 2021.
 

To ensure your child receives a meal the closing date for lunch orders for the first week back at school is Wednesday 3rd March at 12noon.

New Term Lunch Menu 4th Jan - 12th Feb 2021

The new lunch menu is now available for the school term Monday 4th January  - Friday 12th February 2021.
 

To ensure your child receives a meal the closing date for lunch orders for the first week back at school is Wednesday 30th December 2020 at 12noon.

Healthy Snacks

As part of our morning routine throughout the school, we have partnered with Magic Breakfast to provide all children with a bagel; this provides an opportunity for the children to enjoy a snack and build positive relationships with their peers and staff in school.

All children in Key Stage 1 are provided with a piece of fruit every playtime as part of the government's healthy school incentive.

We encourage children to bring in a healthy snack to enjoy at playtime.  A healthy snack can include a cereal bar or a fruit based snack (YoYo/Fruit Winder etc.).  Please do not send your child into school with sweets or chocolates as a playtime snack as these do not constitute as a healthy snack and the children will not be allowed to consume them in school. 

Christmas Term Menu 2nd Nov - 17th Dec 2020

The new lunch menu is now available for the school term Monday 2nd November  - Thursday 17th December 2020.
Including a special delicious Christmas Lunch available on Thursday 10th December!
You can now order all of these meals on WisePay.

 

Please be aware the closing date for lunch orders for week commencing Monday 2nd November 2020 is Wednesday 28th October 2020 at 12noon.

Top